Mukundan C Menon Award to SP Udayakumar PDF Print E-mail

Dr. Udayakumar
Kozhikode: The Confederation of Human Rights Organisations (NCHRO) has announced the Mukundan C Menon Award for the year 2012. It goes to Dr.S.P.Udayakumar, the scholar activist who is leading the popular struggle against the atomic reactor complex in Koodankulam Tamilnadu. The annual award is given to people who render meritorious service to the field of human rights and environmental protection. it carries a cash award of Rs.25000 a citation and a plaque. the jury that selected Dr.Udayakumar consists of Prof.Nagari Babayya (Bangalore), Prof.R.Ramesh (Bangalore), N.P.Chekkutty (Calicut), J.Devika (Thiruvananthapuram) and Prof.A.Marx (Chennai).
Born in Nagerkoil, Tamilnadu Dr.Udayakumar (35) was educated in his hometown and Thiruvananthapuram and had his doctorate from University of Hawaii, Honolulu in political science. He has been teaching at various universities in India and abroad and has to his credit a number of academic works and reports focusing mainly on political and develpment issues.
Married to Meera, he has two sons Surya and Satya.

Mukundan C Menon Award 2012 PDF Print E-mail



Mukundan C Award is instituted in honour of late Mukundan C Menon, the veteran   journalist, human rights activist and founder secretary of National Confederation of Human Rights Organisations The award was established in 2006 soon after his death on Dec 12 , 2005.  It is given annually to human rights defenders, environmental activists, artists and writers involved in the defence of people’s rights.


Office Bearers PDF Print E-mail

16 September 2014
Office Bearers

  1. Prof A Marx  – Chairperson
  2. Adv. KP MuhammedShareef  – Vice Chairperson
  3. Adv. YK Shabana - Vice Chairperson
  4. Prof P. Koya General Secretary
  5. Reny Ayline  - Secretary
  6. Adv.Yusuf  - Secretary
  7. Narendra Mohanthy - Treasurer

National Executive Members

  1. Prof. N. Ramesh, Bangaluru
  2. Prf. N. Babayyah, Bangaluru
  3. Dr. shansul Islam, Delhi
  4. Jyothi Jagthap, Pune
  5. RK Akodia, Jaipur
  6. Ko. Sugumaran, Puducherry
  7. Tanveer, Chennai
  8. KuttyRevathi, Chennai
  9. SreenivasaRao, Hyderabad
  10. Mohamed Kakinje, Mangalore
  11. Adv.Thangasamy,Tirunalveli
  12. Adv.Karthik,Thelangana
  13. Adv.Shakeel, Hydrabad
  14. Adv.D.Suresh Kumar, Hydrabad
  15. Adv. SMA Jinnah Chennai
  16. Adv. Saiphan - Pune
  17. Prf. Mahesh Chandra Guru - Mysore
  18. Rumita Kundu - Bhuvaneshvar
  19. Rupali Jadhav - Pune


NCHRO Biannual Report 2008 – 2012 March PDF Print E-mail

National Confederation of Human Rights Organizations

Biannual Report 2008 – 2012 March

On June 26 , 2008 CHRO, until then a rights body working only in Kerala ,became NCHRO. The new office bearers were Justice Hosbet Suresh(President), K.P. Muhammad Shareef (General Secretary), Dr. John Dayal( Vice President), Prof. Nagari Babayya( Vice President), Dr Shams-ul-Islam (Vice President), Dr. Abraham Mathai( Vice President) Reny Ayline( National Coordinator), Ms Gauri Lankesh (Secretary) and Justice Co Chenna Basappa( Treasurer.)

The exco members were Prof. Ramesh (Karnataka) Parvez Bari (Bhopal) E.M Abdurahiman (Kerala) Dr.Mehaboob Sharif (Karnataka), Adv. Suresh (A.P), Latheef Muhammad Khan (Hyderabad) Prof. Arshi Khan (Aligarh),Pattabirama Somayaji (Karnataka),K.M Shareef Karnataka)Adv. Sundar Raja (Tamilnadu),A.M.M. Shafi (Karnataka),M.A Khalid, Mumbai),T. Sukumaran (Pondichery),A Vasu (Kerala) 


Prof. NagariBabaiya elected as New President of NCHRO PDF Print E-mail


The Biannual General Assembly of National Confederation of Human Rights Organisations (NCHRO) was held atMehboobHussainJiger Hall – Siasat, ABIDS inHyderabad here on Sunday (1.4.2012).

RenyAyline (National Coordinator, NCHRO) welcomed the delegates gathered from different states. Prof NagariBabaiya chaired the meeting. Adv. K.P. Mohamed Shareef (General Secretary) presented the biannual report. The discussion in various topics was held followed by the report, in which the delegates actively participated.

Then, the following activists have elected as the new office bearers and National Executive committee members for next two years (2012 – 2014) by the General Assembly.

NCHRO Genaral Assembly PDF Print E-mail

30 March 2012

Seminar on Development Displacement and Human Rights. Date 1st April 2012, Sunday Time 2pm - 5 pm, Venue HASSS Audiotorioum, Nr. Clock Tower, Secundrabad (Hydrabad Archdiocese Social Service Society)

Inaguration. Mr. Zahid Ali Khan (Editor, Sissat Daily) Speach:- D Suresh Kumar(APCLC), Adv. Karthik Navayan(HRF), Prf. Ramesh Nagargere(PDF), Mhd A Ahd(PFI), Prf. A Marx(PUHR), Adv. J V(PUCL), Prf. P Koya(Editor Thejas Daily) Reny Ayline(NCHRO National Co-ordinator)

Human Rights in India New Realities, New Directions PDF Print E-mail


On 9th April, 2011, Time 3..00 pm.Venue: Darussalam, Queens Road, Shivaji Nagar, Bangalore.

Presiding Prof. P.koya(Chief EditorThejas Daily), Dr.A.Lakshmi A Narayan Mysore(PUCL Karnataka).

Theme 1:  Corruption in Judicial System
Presentation: Adv.S.Balan(Senior Advocate, Karnataka High Court.

Theme 2: Justice for Innocents accused and Jailed
Presentation: Adv.Rahmathullah Kothwal(Karnataka High Court)

Theme 3: Human Rights Law in India
Presentation: Adv.Clifton D Rozario(Alternative Law Forum,Bangalore)

Chief Guests: Prof. Nagargere Ramesh(Rtd.Principal, National College, Bangalore), Prof.V.S Sreedhar (Vijaya College, Bangalore), Reny Ayline (National Co-ordinator), Adv.Saduddin M.Salih(President, NCHRO,Mangalore)  Rev.Fr.William Martiz(President NCHRO Udupi)

Please Contact: Mohammed Kakkinji (State Co-ordinator-Karnataka) (9964071782).



<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > End >>

Page 5 of 8

Join NCHRO Web community

ONLY Registered users can submit a violation of human rights or an article to be published at this web site.
Log in
And in other news