Category Archives: NCHRO News

Mukundan C Menon Award to C K Janu


16 December 2014 Kerala (Kozhikode): C K Janu the President of Aadivasi Gothra Maha Sabha has been selected for the award instituted by NCHRO is memory of Mukundan C Menon the noted journalist and human rights activist. The jury made

NCHRO Resolutions passed by Biennial General Assembly

18 October 2014 Resolutions passed by Biennial General Assembly Sept 14 2014 Bengaluru 1. Appoint a monitoring committee to stop hate speeches 2. Enact laws to give compensation to under trials. 3. Withdraw AFSPA, UAPA and state security laws 4.

NCHRO Statement; SC judgement on fake encounters

26 September 2014 NCHRO welcomes the guidelines laid down by the Supreme Court for police encounters to prevent fake encounters. Certainly this will be one more arm in the hands of human rights defenders to speak and fight against fake

NCHRO Condmn the arrest of Varavara Rao and Adv. D Suresh

21 September 2014 Around  100s of activists from different states Bengal, Chatisgad  including the revolutionary writer, poet and activist Varavara Rao, Chandrashekhar(APCLC), Bela Ravindranadh (CRPP)  and Adv D. Suresh Kumar, the National Executive Committee  Member, NCHRO were arrested in Hyderabad

Communal Attacks on Muslims of Pune : Fact Finding Committee Report

Pune June, 20, 2014 This fact finding exercise was coordinated by National Confederation of Human Rights Organisations (NCHRO). Human right activists from different regions of India participated in this inquiry. They are, 1. Reny Ayline, National Secretary, NCHRO, New Delhi,2.


21 May 2014 New Delhi:Once again, Maharashtra Police has violated fundamental rights of citizens with callous impunity. Dr. G.N. Saibaba, well known human rights activist and now working as Professor in Delhi University was arrested on the sly by Maharashtra

Wajahat Habeebullah has given the Mukundan C Menon Award to Manisha Sethi


10 january 2014 New Delhi: National Minority Commission Chairman Wajahat Habibullah Said that Mukundan C Menon who was in consistent struggle for the rights of Dalits, Adivasis and minorities was a great patriot. He was inaugurating the award ceremony of

Wajahat Habibullah will give the Mukundan C Menon Award

9 January 2014 New Delhi: Mr Wajahat Habibullah, the Chairperson of the National Commission for Minorities will give the Mukundan C Menon Award for 2013 to Dr Manisha Sethi representing Jamia Teachers Solidarity Association in an elegant function being organized

Mukundan C Menon Award- 2013 goes to Jamia Teachers Solidarity Association.

12 Dec 2013 New Delhi based Jamia Teachers’ Solidarity Association (JTSA) has been selected for the 2013 Mukundan C Menon Award. The five member jury representatives included Dr J Devika, N P Chekkutty (Journalist),     Prof.N Babayya, Prof N Ramesh and

NCHRO EXCO MEET – BANGALURU – ResolutionsOct 27, 2013

16 november 2013 Concern at the riots in Muzaffar Nagar 1.NCHRO notes with concern the recent communal carnage in Muzaffar Nagar and surrounding areas in western UP. It is reported by several reputed human rights groups that there were political